

2021 Municipal Endorsements



Ansonia

Lauren Marie Todd* – Board of Education
David Knapp – Board of Education
David Rhodes – Alderman
Gary Farrar, Jr.* – Alderman
Brian Perkins – Alderman
John Feddern* – Alderman
Chris Grizzle* – Alderman
Diane Lynn Stroman – Alderman

Bolton

John Toomey, Jr. - Board of Finance and Zoning Board of Appeals

Branford

Thomas Brockett – First Selectman

Bridgeport

Dasha Spell – City Council

Bristol

Ellen Zappo – Mayor

Mary Fortier – City Council

Cheshire

A. Fiona Pearson* – Town Council

Casey Downes* – Planning & Zoning

Commission

Colchester

Amy Cahill Domeika – Board of Education
Joanne Rose* – Board of Education
Bernard Dennler III* – Board of Finance
Scott Chapman – Board of Finance
Rosemary Coyle* – Board of Selectman
Denise Turner* – Board of Selectman

Coventry

Mary Milkovic* – Town Council
Robyn Gallagher – Town Council
Lisa Thomas* – Town Council
Matthew Kyer* – Town Council

Cromwell

Jacey Long* – Zoning Board of Appeals

Danbury

Roberto Alves – Mayor
Frank Salvatore Jr* - City Council
Joseph Britton – City Council
Ellen VanDyke Bell – City Council
Farley Santos – City Council
Luisa Zagottis-Britton – Board of Education
Joseph DaSilva, Jr – Board of Education
Andrea Gartner – Town Clerk

East Hartford

Angie Parkinson – Town Council
Dr. Anabelle Diaz* – Board of Education
John Murphy* - Town Treasurer

East Haven

Kim Glassman* – Town Council

Enfield

Nick Hopkins – Town Council
Doug Finger – Town Council
Cynthia Mangini – Town Council
Robert Cressitti – Town Council

Glastonbury

David Peniston – Board of Education
Douglas Foyle – Board of Education



2021 Municipal Endorsements

#Union Member

Groton

Aundre Bumgardner – Town Council

Hartford

Shonta' Browdy – School Board

Killingly

Andrew Luneau – Town Council

Jennifer Horner – Board of Education

Joseph Zornado – Town Council

Manchester

Pamela Floyd-Cranford* – Board of Directors

Sarah Jones – Board of Directors

Tim Bergin – Board of Directors

Dennis Schain – Board of Directors

Jessee Muñiz Poland – Board of Directors

David Eisenthal* – Board of Education

Melanie Stefanovicz* - Board of Education

Chris Pattacini* - Board of Education

Darryl Thames* – Town Clerk

Mansfield

Samuel Bruder – Town Council

Meriden

Kevin Scarpati – Mayor

Allan Pronovost – Board of Education

Siobhhan Maloney Bazinet – Board of

Education

Kim Pandiani – Board of Education

Nickimmy Hayes* – Board of Education

Chad Cardillo – City Council

Sheri Amechi* – Board of Education

Steven O'Donnell - Board of Education

Yvette Cortez - Town Council

Charles Johnson* - Board of Education

New Britain

Bobby Sanchez - Mayor

Nathan David Simpson* – Alderman

Richard Lacourciere - Alderman

New London

James Burke* – City Council

Martha Marx – City Council

Reona Dyess - City Council

Carmen Jocelyn Rosario - City Council

New Milford

Walter O'Connor – Board of Finance

Newtown

Daniel Cruson Jr. – Board of Education

Norwalk

Harry Rilling* – Mayor

Sheri Brown* – Board of Education

Colin Hosten - Board of Education

David Heuvelman* - Town Council

Norwich

Swarnjit Singh – City Council

Ella Myles – City Council

Derell Wilson - City Council

Old Lyme

Martha Shoemaker – First

Selectwoman/Board of Education

Old Saybrook

Lynn Dallas* – Board of Finance

Plainfield

Scott Philip Gardiner - Board of Selectman



2021 Municipal Endorsements

*Union Member

Plainville

Benjamin Gediman* – Town Council

Portland

James Tripp – First Selectman

Prospect

Kevin O'Leary* – Mayor

Rocky Hill

ULaurie Boske - Mayor

Southington

Jack Perry – Town Council

Torrington

Glenn McLeod* – Board of Public Safety
Keri Hoehne* – City Council

Vernon

Jesse Schoolnik – Mayor
Dennis Plevyak – Town Council
Kevin Brown* – Board of Education
Ann Letendre – Town Council
Maryann Levesque – Town Council

Waterford

Nick Gauthier – Representative Town
Member
Mary Moffett Childs – Representative
Town Member
Kristen Gonzalez – Representative Town
Member
Kathleen Kohl – Representative Town
Member
Laurie Wolfley* - Board of Education

West Hartford

Shari Cantor - Town Council

Adrienne Billings-Smith – Town Council

Benjamin Wenograd* – Town Council

Leon Stuart Davidoff – Town Council

Willimantic

Rose Reyes – Town Council

Windsor

Lisa Bress* – Town Council

Wolcott

Kaitlynn Styles – Town Council

Matthew Napp* – Town Council